About


Hi there!

My name is Nina and I'm a 25 year old postgraduate currently navigating my way through my first grown up job.  I was born to German parents in Montreal and was raised all over the place before I came to Cardiff in 2009 to study for my BA in English Literature and French and haven't left ever since. 

The blog name 'little nomad' was born out of two simple facts: I am little (4ft11 to be exact) and I've travelled around a lot.  Fairly straight forward.  I'm more of an ex-nomad, I used to refer to myself as an adopted Brit but as my time in Wales has gone it it's fairer to say that I'm an honorary Welsh girl.

This blog started as a way to document my time during my year abroad in Montpellier, France. Since my return back to the adopted homeland in summer 2012 it has become a mix of what I wear (nothing special as it appears), what I do and what I eat.  I sometimes go on little adventures to some more exotic places.  But only sometimes.


3 comments

  1. Wow, you really are a nomad, lucky you got to experience all those diffrent cultures and conturies.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Out of curiosity, what was being an English Literature and French graduate like? That sounds like an interesting (and awesome) experience being surrounded by many different cultures and experiences. :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. Coool, I found you through Brooke from World of Wanderlust and I am sending a hug and a hi :))

    ReplyDelete

All your comments are very much appreciated! If you have any questions either leave them with your comments or get in touch with me here: ninanenor@gmail.com @the_littlenomad

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
| the little nomad |. All rights reserved. © Maira Gall.